Pages: [1]   Go Down
Author Topic: YOUR ACTION IS URGENTLY REQUESTED  (Read 1247 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Hero Member

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 1138

View Profile
« on: January 13, 2010, 11:11:59 PM »

Dear Fellow Tea Party Patriots,

We still have a chance to defeat ObamaCare. We need to target the  House members that voted for the Stupak Amendment.  We feel that the Congressmen and Congresswomen listed below are particularly susceptible to changing their vote.
The Senate version does not include the Stupak language and it is highly likely that the Senate version will prevail in negotiations.  Some House members had refused to vote for the Pelosi health care bill until the Stupak amendment was added. 
We feel that this is a "weakness" that can be exploited in order to defeat  this bill and prevent government take over of our health care system.
Please contact the following House members and ask them to vote "no" on the healthcare bill. The bill passed the House with a razor thin margin of 220-215. 
 Stupak Amendment
Targeted House Members 
Rep. Steve Driehaus, Ohio, 1st
DC Office Number:  (202) 225-2216, DC Fax Number:  (202) 225-3012
Local Office Number: (513) 684-2723, Local Fax Number: (513) 421-8722
Rep. Brad Ellsworth, Indiana, 8th
DC Office Number: (202) 225-4636, DC Office Fax: (202) 225-3284
Local Office Number: (812) 465-6484, Local Fax Number: (812) 422-4761
Rep. Paul Kanjorski, Pennsylvania, 11th
DC Office Number: 202-225-6511, DC Fax Number: 202-225-0764
Local Office Number: 570-825-2200, Local Fax Number: 570-825-8685
Rep. Marcy Kaptur, Ohio, 9th
DC Office Number: (202) 225-4146, DC Fax Number: (202) 225-7711
Local Office Number: (419) 259-7500, Local Fax Number: (419) 255-9623
Rep. John Murtha, Pennsylvania, 12th
DC Office Number:(202) 225-2065, DC Fax Number (202) 225-5709
Local Office Number:(814) 535-2642, Local Fax Number:(814) 539-6229

Rep. Daniel Lipinski, Illinois, 3rd
DC Office Number: (202) 225-5701, DC Fax Number: (202) 225-1012
Local Office Number: (312) 886-0481, Local Fax Number: (773) 767-9395
Rep. Bart Stupak, Michigan 1st
DC Office Number: (202) 225-4735, DC Fax Number: (202) 225-4744
Local Office Number: (906) 786-4504, Local Fax Number: (906) 786-4534

Rep. Kathy Dahlkemper, Pennsylvania, 3rd
DC Office Number:(202) 225-5406, DC Fax Number:(202) 225-3103
Local Office Number:(814) 456-2038, Local Fax Number:(202) 225-3103
Rep. Jim Oberstar, Minnesota, 8th
DC Office Number:(202) 225-6211 , DC Fax Number:(202) 225-0699
Local Office Number:(218) 727-7474, Local Fax Number:(218) 727-8270
Rep. Dale Kildee, Michigan, 5th
DC Office Number:(202) 225-3611, DC Fax Number:(202) 225-6393
Local Office Number:(810) 239-1437, Local Fax Number:(810) 239-1439
Rep. Solomon Ortiz, Texas, 27th
DC Office Number:(202) 225-7742, DC Fax Number:(202) 226-1134
Local Office Number:(361) 883-5868, Local Fax Number:(361) 884-9201
Pages: [1]   Go Up
Jump to: